Performance at the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup: Summary

The 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup was played in Germany from 26 June to 17 July.
The official website provided information about the Tournament and shared performance data (the English language website is here).
The Group games in this Tournament were played in four pools of four teams.
Information about the Group games can be found here.
Eight teams qualified for the Knockout stage of the Tournament.
Information about the Knockout stage can be found here.

  • 86 goals were scored in the 32 games of the Tournament
  • The team that scored the first goal won 24 games, drew 2 games and lost 5 games of the 32 games played. There was one 0-0 draw.
  •  The higher FIFA ranked team (18 March 2011 ranking) won 22 games, drew 3 games and lost 7 games of the 32 games played.
  •  There were 3 penalty shoot outs in the Tournament.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here